Papua New Guinea public holidays for 2018

  • New Year’s Day – Monday, 1st January
  • Good Friday – Friday, 30th March
  • Easter Saturday – Saturday, 31st March
  • Easter Sunday – Sunday, 1st April
  • Easter Monday – Monday, 2nd April
  • Queen’s Birthday – Monday, 11th June
  • National Remembrance Day – Monday, 23rd July
  • National Repentance Day – Monday, 27th August (in lieu of Sunday 26th August)

    Public holidays as gazetted by the National Government.

  • Independence Day – Monday, 17th September (in lieu of Sunday 16th September)
  • Christmas Day – Tuesday, 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Wednesday, 26th December