Papua New Guinea public holidays

Papua New Guinea public holidays gazetted for 2017

  • Click to view the National Gazette on 2017 PNG Public Holidays

    New Year’s Day – Sunday, 1st January

  • Day off in-lieu – Monday, 2nd January
  • Good Friday – Friday, 14th April
  • Easter Saturday – Saturday, 15th April
  • Easter Sunday – Sunday, 16th April
  • Easter Monday – Monday, 17th April
  • Queen’s Birthday – Monday, 12th June
  • National Remembrance Day – Sunday, 23rd July
  • Day off in-lieu – Monday, 24th July
  • The National Repentance Day – Saturday, 26th August
  • Independence Day – Saturday, 16th September
  • Christmas Day – Monday, 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Tuesday, 26th December