Papua New Guinea public holidays for 2021

Welcome,

Public Holidays for Papua New Guinea for 2021, according to the National Gazette.

The following days are to be observed as public holidays throughout Papua New Guinea in 2021.

PNG Public Holidays 2021

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, 1st January
  • Public Holiday in honour of the late former Prime Minister Sir Mekere Moratua – Monday, 1st January*
  • Public Holiday in honour of the late former Prime Minister Grand Chief Sir Michael Somare – Friday, 1st March**
  • Public Holiday in honour of the late former Prime Minister Grand Chief Sir Michael Somare – Friday, 12th March**
  • Good Friday – Friday, 2th April
  • Easter Saturday – Saturday, 3rd April
  • Easter Sunday – Sunday, 4th April
  • Easter Monday – Monday, 5th April
  • Queen’s Birthday – Monday, 7th June
  • National Remembrance Day – Friday, 23rd July
  • The National Repentance Day – Wednesday, 26th August 
  • Independence Day – Thursday, 16th September
  • Christmas Day – Saturday, 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Sunday 26th December

* Gazetted on 6 January

** Gazetted on 26 February