Papua New Guinea public holidays for 2022

Welcome,

Public Holidays for Papua New Guinea for 2022, according to the National Gazette.

The following days are to be observed as public holidays throughout Papua New Guinea in 2022.

PNG Public Holidays 2022

  • New Year’s Day – Saturday, 1st January
  • National Remembrance Day – In Memory of Late Grand Chief Rt. Hon. Sir Michael T. Somare (First Prime Minister) – Monday 28 February (was previously announced as Saturday, 26th February)
  • Good Friday – Friday, 15th April
  • Easter Saturday – Saturday, 16th April
  • Easter Sunday – Sunday, 17th April
  • Easter Monday – Monday, 18th April
  • Queen’s Birthday – Monday, 13th June
  • National Remembrance Day – Saturday, 23rd July
  • The National Repentance Day – Friday, 26th August 
  • Independence Day – Friday, 16th September
  • Christmas Day – Sunday, 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Monday, 26th December
  • Christmas Day Public Holiday – Tuesday, 27th December