Papua New Guinea public holidays for 2019


Public Holidays for Papua New Guinea for 2019, according to the National Gazette.

The following days shall be observed as public holidays throughout Papua New Guinea in 2019.

The National Gazette of 18 September 2018. Right click to open a larger version of this image in a new window.

  • New Year’s Day – Tuesday, 1st January
  • Good Friday – Friday, 19th April
  • Easter Saturday – Saturday, 20th April
  • Easter Sunday – Sunday, 21st April
  • Easter Monday – Monday, 22nd April
  • Queen’s Birthday – Monday, 10th June
  • National Remembrance Day – Tuesday, 23rd July
  • National Repentance Day – Monday, 26th August
  • Independence Day – Monday, 16th September
  • Christmas Day – Wednesday, 25th December
  • Boxing Day – Thursday, 26th December