Central Province: Papua New Guinea Business Guide


Central Province occupies the southern side of the Owen Stanley Ranges and the area of coast from Bereina in the north, to Gaire Village in the south. The entire National Capital District sits within the province’s boundaries and Port Moresby doubles as the capital of Central. Its proximity to the National Capital District, has led to significant infrastructure development in the province.