People Moves: Autonomous Region of Bougainville, Lae Chamber of Commerce


Bougainville gets new Minister for Primary Industries and Marine Resources and Lae Chamber of Commerce announces its executive councillors for 2019.

John Momis, President of the Autonomous Region of Bougainville, has appointed Clarence Dency as Minister for Primary Industries and Marine Resources.


Lae Chamber of Commerce Inc (LCCI) has held its annual general meeting (AGM) and has re-elected John Byrne as its president and welcomed Tracey Warnecke, Simon Barstow, Edwin Shankar and Cary Warren as councillors. The executive councillors for 2019 are:

  • President: John Byrne (Tok Stret Consulting Ltd)
  • Senior Vice President: Nigel Merrick  (Warner Shand Lawyers)
  • Junior Vice President: Robert Howden (EFM)
  • Treasurer: John Bellinger (Guard Dog Security)
  • Immediate Past President:  Philip Franklin (Dalfar)
  • Councillors: Roy Beerwald (Ramu Agri Industries), Namon Mawason (Morobecoast Shipping), Stephen Beach (PriceWaterHouseCoopers), Danny Kepi (Regional Engineering), Belinda Edwards (Kange Gaming), Jane Kenni (Soroptimist International), Nellie McLay (MBC Consultancy), Tracey Warnecke (Territory Packaging), Wayne Uechtritz (Capex Solutions), Edwin Shankar (ANZ Bank), Simon Barstow (Dulux Group), and Cary Warren (BNG Trading)


Story continues after advertisment...

Leave a Reply