People moves: new Treasurer, new director to PNGSDP and Bank of PNG board


O’Neill appoints Pruaitch  as Treasurer, Somare appointed to PNGSDP and three new directors of Bank of PNG

People 02Prime Minister Peter O’Neill has appointed National Alliance Party leader Patrick Pruaitch the new Treasurer. He replaces THE Party leader Don Polye, who was sacked last month. O’Neill also appointed Douglas Tomuriesa as Minister for Forest and Climate Change, and Benjamin Poponawa as Minister for Labour and Industrial Relations. Pruaitch as Treasurer will assume the chairmanship of the World Bank and International Monetary Fund previously held by Polye.

* * *

The National Executive Council has appointed the former MP Arthur Somare to the board of Papua New Guinea Sustainable Development Program.

Story continues after advertisment...

* * *

Cabinet has confirmed the three new board members of the Bank of Papua New Guinea. They are Bart Philemon, Himson Waninara and Betty Palaso. The other board members are John Leahy, Alex Tongayu, Dr Ken Ngangan, Father Denny Guka, Bakani and Deputy Governor Benny Popoitai.