Papua New Guinea Government


Marape–Rosso Government

The Marape-Rosso Government was formed following PNG’s National Elections in July 2022. Here is the list of PNG’s Cabinet Ministers, as of 18 January 2024.

Prime Minister and Minister for Treasury – James Marape
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Lands and Physical Planning and Urbanisation – John Rosso
Minister Assisting the Prime Minister – Ian Ling-Stuckey
Minister for Agriculture – John Boito
Minister for Bougainville Affairs & NGBC – Manasseh Makiba
Minister for Civil Aviation – Walter Schaunbelt
Minister for Commerce & Industry – Win Daki Bakri
Minister for Community, Development, Religion and Youth – Jason Peter
Minister for Coffee – William Bando
Minister for Correctional Services – Joe Kuli
Minister for Defence & Fire Services – Dr William Joseph
Minister for Education – Jimmy Uguro
Minister for Energy – Kerenga Kua
Minister for Environment, Conservation & Climate Change – Simon Kilepa
Minister for Finance and Implementation – Rainbo Paita
Minister for Fisheries & Marine Resources – Jelta Wong
Minister for Foreign Affairs – Justin Tkatchenko
Minister for Forestry – Salio Waipo
Minister for Health – Dr Lino Tom
Minister for Higher Education, Research, Science, and Technology and Sports – Don Polye
Minister for Housing and Urbanisation – Kobby Bomareo
Minister for Information and Communication Technology – Timothy Masiu
Minister for Intergovernmental Relations – Soroi Eoe
Minister for International Trade and Investment – Richard Maru
Minister for Justice and Attorney General – Pila Niningi
Minister for Key Constitutional Offices – Richard Masere
Minister for Labour & Industry – Kessy Sawang
Minister for Livestock – Sekie Agisa
Minister for Mining – Muguwa Dilu
Minister for Planning and Implementation – Ano Pala
Minister for Oil Palm – Francis Maneke
Minister for Petroleum – Jimmy Maladina
Minister for Police – Peter Tsiamalili Jr
Minister for Provincial and Local Level Government Affairs – Soroi Eoe
Minister for Public Service – Joe Sungi
Minister for State Enterprises – William Duma
Minister for Culture and Tourism – Isi Henry Leonard
Minister for Transport and Civil Aviation – Walter Schnaubelt
Minister for Works and Highway Implementation – Solan Mirisim

Papua New Guinea Government departments and agencies

While every effort is made to keep this list up-to-date, inevitably details will change over time. To report a broken link or out-of-date phone number, please email us.